Trust in The Lord

Proverbs 3: 5-6 says, “Trust in The Lord with ALL your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

Many of us have heard that verse a million times but have never thought to much about it.  This verse is a verse that acknowledges that we have to trust God with ALL of our heart.  If you are struggling, give it ALL to God.  He will direct our paths if He is allowed to be our pilot.  There is a bumper sticker that says, ” God is my co-pilot.”  If He is our co-pilot, that means He is not in control of our entire heart.  We need to give God our entire heart and WE need to become the co-pilot and let God pilot our lives!

As I left home today, I asked God to put people in my path to whom I could share my life with, and if led, my future book with.  Well, when you ask God for specifics, He delivers.  At one store, I met a gentleman who brought the Proverbs post up with me in conversation.  One thing led to another, and He blessed my life and me his.  Also, due to his story, I was prompted by God to tell him about my upcoming book.  He, and another worker showed up and one said to me, ” I was the blessing they needed today.”  They asked for my book information and said I had two buyers, and I am not even published yet.  He asked if he could talk to his pastor about getting a few books out to their church and having me come hot speak.

That is letting God be my pilot and using my entire heart.  Through that, the ministry flowed.  If we remember Proverbs 3: 5-6 and move God to the pilots seat, I am confident He will bless you by giving Him total control of your life!

Lord, I pray that we allow you to become our primary focus and put you back in the pilots seat.  May others find this blessing and pour it out onto others.  Amen!

4 thoughts on “Trust in The Lord

  1. Thank you for your wonderful example of loving, faith-filled surrender to God, Mrs. Krell! It’s simply inspiring. May God continue to bless you, guide you, and give you the strength to continue with your beautiful witness. Glory to God :).

Leave a Reply

