All People Matter!

Hello everyone. I know that it has been a while since I have been on here. My goal is to make weekly posts and be much better about getting my thoughts out to you.

Have you ever wondered if God cares about each and every one of you? Well, the answer is yes! Not only does God care about you, He loves you! This is the very God who loved you so much to shed His blood for you. How much more can one long than by giving His own life for you?

Why am I writing about this? Well, this has been a crazy week. Living in AZ, I have watched discrimination turn its ugly head again this past week. There is a bill that the Governor has to decide to sign or veto this week. The bill, in a nutshell is: It is okay to refuse service (any kind of service) to a person, simply because he/she is gay.

Now, that may seem okay to you. I hope not, but it may. However, not too long ago, people could refuse service to black people. Before that, the Jewish people were refused, etc. Is that what God wants?

I am not here to discuss politics at all. I just want to know….what does God want?

Well, let’s take the most popular verse in the Bible and look at it for one moment. John 3:16 (KJV) “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Let’s look at the very beginning. God loved THE WORLD. Hmmm…..only certain people, or did He really love the world? Well, it goes on to say that he gave His ONLY son so that anyone believing on Him should have eternal life.

Now people may say, “But they aren’t Christian.” My question…how do you know? God states that He is the ONLY judge. So, if He is the only judge, who am I to declare anything on anyone else? Frankly, I’m not.

God sent Jesus to live on earth. While on earth, Jesus visited tax collectors, prostitutes, Pharisees, gamblers, drunks, etc. He went to them. People are so afraid to get out of their comfort box to spread God’s message, but Jesus showed us what to do. He went to the darkened areas of sin, and He loved and witnessed.

We are all sinners. If I am an alcoholic, I should not minister in a bar. But, my friend may be able to do that just fine. We are called to lead the world to Christ. God said that ALL PEOPLE MATTER!

Sin is sin. Judging is also sin. As far as I can tell….every single one of us here is a sinner. My sin looks different than yours, as it should. However, we are to love us all. God gave that commandment in John 13:34-35 (NIV) “A new commandment, I give you; love one another. As I have loved you so you must love one another. All men will know that you are my disciple, if you love one another.”

How does the world know I am a Christian? By my love for one another.

Now…..did I say being gay is a sin? Absolutely not! Alcohol is not a sin. Gay is not a sin. Black is not a sin. Jew is not a sin. Money is not a sin. Do you get my point?
Titles are NEVER sin. Sin is an action, and it does not matter what we look like or how we live. Sin is doing something wrong in the eyes of the Lord….REGARDLESS of who is committing the sin.

So, I will ask that we do as God commands and love one another, for everyone matters to God. God is the only judge of Heaven and Hell. Let’s let Him have His job, and we can have ours. We are to minister. We are not to judge.

Lord,
I pray that we do not go back 40, 60, or more years back into a time where discrimination was prevalent. I pray that the nation will rise up and that YOUR NAME will be proclaimed to all the world. You came to save us all, and you loved us all. May I work daily to have that love in my own life.

In Your name I pray. Amen!

Leave a Reply

